Now in its 19th year, Submarine Networks World continues to be the only platform where the industry’s elite leaders gather annually to exchange knowledge, present new and upgraded cable projects, strategise and partner. For the 2016 edition, the conference is going beyond just discussing the issues critical to the core business, but exploring in depth the industry's role in relation to the global economy.

On 17 to 19 October at Suntec Convention Centre, over 400 decision makers from across 150 organisations will convene at this high-level networking platform dedicated to the world’s submarine communications arena.  With the theme for this year set as "Global Connectivity's Next Frontier", the conference is embracing a forward-looking agenda, set to push the industry to reflect, think and create beyond traditional boundaries.

Confirmed speakers include:

  1. Antonio Nunes, Chief Executive Officer, Angola Cables
  2. Artur Mendes, Chief Commercial Officer, Angola Cables
  3. Eric Handa, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, APTelecom
  4. Greg Varisco, Chief Executive Officer, Aqua Comms
  5. Adolfo Montenegro, President and Chief Executive Officer, Bluesky Pacific Group
  6. Donald (Yijun) Tan, Executive Vice President, Global Network, China Telecom Global
  7. Weiguo Chang, Director, Network Planning and Product Development, China Telecom Global
  8. Yanmin Xiao, Senior Project Manager, Global Business Department, China Unicom
  9. Steve Alexander, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Ciena
  10. Ed McCormack, Vice President and General Manager, International Accounts and Submarine Systems, Ciena
  11. Anthony McLachlan, Vice President & General Manger (Asia Pacific), Ciena
  12. Jukka-Pekka Joensuu, Executive Vice-President, Cinia Group
  13. Pepe Fia’ailetoa Christian Fruean, Chairman, Samoa Submarine Cable Company and Chairman, Digicel (Samoa) Limited
  14. Anthony Rossabi, Managing Director - Colocation and Connectivity, Digital Realty
  15. Yoshishige Hasegawa, Chief Strategy Officer, DoCoMo Pacific
  16. Graham Evans, Chairman, International Cable Protection Committee andManaging Director, Global Subsea Cable Business, EGS Survey Group
  17. Sidheeque Machingal, Co-Chair, Investment and Agreement Subcommittee, AAE-1 Consortium andSenior Director – Strategy and Business Development, Etisalat
  18. Raymond Lai, Director, Sales – Asia, Application Engineering, EXFO
  19. Steve Grubb, Global Optical Architect, Facebook
  20. Hugh McGarry, Chief Executive Officer, Garnet Consulting
  21. Fabrizio Civitarese, President, Asia Pacific, Global Cloud Xchange
  22. Arlene Mae Jallorina, Vice President, International Facilities Investments, Wholesale Business, Enterprise Business Group, Globe Telecom
  23. Kent Bressie, Partner and Head of International Practice, Harris, Wiltshire & Grannis
  24. Mike Constable, Chief Executive Officer, Huawei Marine Networks
  25. Parag Khanna, Managing Partner, Hybrid Reality
  26. Sam Nkusi, Group Executive, East Africa, Liquid Telecom Group
  27. Paul McCann, Managing Director, McCann Consulting
  28. Bjørn Rønning, Chief Executive Officer, Midgardsormen
  29. Maui Sanford, Project Manager and Business Development, Moana Communications
  30. Muhammad Rashid Shafi, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, Multinet Pakistan Pvt Ltd,
  31. Shoaib Aslam Syal, Head of International Carrier Business, Multinet Pakistan Pvt Ltd
  32. Bertrand Guiot, Head of Global Infrastructure and Projects, Australia, Natixis
  33. Kempei Fukuda, Director, Network Services, NTT Communications
  34. Pierre Tremblay, Managing Director, Ocean Specialists Inc
  35. Sohail Qadir, Vice President of Wholesale Business, Omantel
  36. Johannes Boersma, Senior Manager, Capacity and Submarine Cables and Head of International Business, Omantel
  37. Jamil al Koussa, Chairman, G2A IMC and Head of International Business Development, Sales and Procurement, Omantel
  38. Julia Robbins, Associate Director, Structured Finance and Insurance, Overseas Private Investment Corporation
  39. Yves Ruggeri, Chairman, Africa Coast to Europe (ACE) and Vice President, Submarine Systems Strategy & Business Development, Orange S.A.
  40. Troy Li, Chief Executive Officer, Pacific Light Data Communications
  41. Rhinehart Silas, Chairman, Palau National Communications Corporation
  42. Jordick Wong, Senior Vice President, Product and Vendor Management, PCCW Global
  43. Joseph Chan, Co-Chair, Initial Management Committee, Africa-1 andVice President, Cable Planning, PCCW Global
  44. Rajesh Sreenivasan, Head, Technology, Media, and Telecommunications, Rajah and Tann Singapore LLP
  45. Russ Matulich, Chief Executive Officer, RTI
  46. Larry Schwartz, Chief Executive Officer, Seaborn Networks
  47. Byron Clatterbuck, Chief Executive Officer, SEACOM
  48. Linette Lee, Chairperson, SEA-ME-WE 5 Management Committee
  49. Hamish Lee, Sales Director, SubPartners
  50. Carl Osborne,
  51. TV Chalapathi Rao, Senior Vice President and Delivery Head – International, Tata Communications Transformation Services
  52. Pasquale Florillo, Head of Capacity Services, Marketing and Business Development, Telecom Italia Sparkle
  53. Alan Mauldin, Research Director, TeleGeography
  54. Mohamad Izani Karim, General Manager, Carrier Network Development, Global and Wholesale, Telekom Malaysia Berhad
  55. Nanang Hendarno, Network and IT Director, PT Telekommunikasi Indonesia International (TELIN)
  56. Iwan B Saputra, Vice President, Project & Consultancy, PT Telekommunkasi Indonesia International (TELIN)
  57. Andy Lumsden, Head of Network Services, Global Enterprise Services International, Telstra
  58. Michael Ruddy, Director of International Research, Terabit Consulting
  59. Michael Rieger, Vice President, Sales & Business Development, TE SubCom
  60. Elaine Stafford, Managing Partner, The David Ross Group
  61. Robert Bolouri, Chief Executive Officer, Tonga Cable
  62. Alexis Pinto, Chief Executive Officer, Trident SC
  63. Paul Brooks, Chief Technology Officer, Trident SC
  64. Albert Kis, Chief Marketing Officer, Turk Telekom International
  65. Stephen Dawe, Engineering & Business Development Manager, Submarine Systems Engineering, Vodafone Group Services
  66. Chris Wood, Chief Executive Officer, WIOCC
  67. Natasha Beschorner, Senior ICT Policy Specialist, World Bank
  68. Tony Frisch, Senior Vice President, Repeater & Branching Units, Xtera Communications
  69. Robert Richardson, Vice President Sales, Global Submarine Solutions, Xtera Communications

Submarine Networks World 2016
Date: 17 - 19 October 2016
Conference opening hour: 9.00am
Venue: Suntec Convention Centre, Singapore